Milton Public Library

Austenland, A novel., Shannon Hale - (electronic bk)

Summary
For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met , a "gloriously satisfying" ( Glamour ) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer. Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice . But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined. Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind? In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us
Language
eng
Literary form
fiction
Provider
Physical description
1 online resource
Specific material designation
remote
Form of item
electronic
ISBN
9781596919952

Library Locations

  • Beaty Branch

    945 Fourth Line, Milton, ON, L9T 6P8, CA
    Borrow
  • Milton Public Library - Main Library

    1010 Main Street East, Milton, ON, L9T 6H7, CA
    Borrow
  • Sherwood Branch

    6355 Main Street West, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1, CA
    Borrow