Coverart for item
The Resource Girl Gone Viral, (electronic resource :)

Girl Gone Viral, (electronic resource :)

Label
Girl Gone Viral
Title
Girl Gone Viral
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • eng
Summary
"Smart, timely and riveting."--The New York Times Book Review Perfect for fans of Warcross and Black Mirror, Girl Gone Viral is the inventive and timely story of a seventeen-year-old coder's catapult to stardom. For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire worlds from scratch: Mars craters, shimmering lakes, any virtual experience her heart desires. But she can't code her dad back into her life. When he disappeared after her tenth birthday, leaving only a cryptic note, Opal tried desperately to find him. And when he never turned up, she enrolled at a boarding school for technical prodigies and tried to forget. Until now. Because WAVE, the world's biggest virtual reality platform, has announced a contest where the winner gets to meet its billionaire founder. The same billionaire who worked closely with Opal's dad. The one she always believed might know where he went. The one who maybe even murdered him. What begins as a small data hack to win the contest spirals out of control when Opal goes viral, digging her deeper into a hole of lies, hacks, and manipulation. How far will Opal go for the answers--or is it the attention--she's wanted for years?
Cataloging source
MnSpTMCL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ahmadi, Arvin
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
cloudLibrary
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Boarding School & Prep School
  • Science Fiction
  • Computers & Digital Media
Label
Girl Gone Viral, (electronic resource :)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
on9780425289921
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
416 p.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780425289921
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
t7pe589
Label
Girl Gone Viral, (electronic resource :)
Link
Publication
Control code
on9780425289921
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
416 p.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780425289921
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
t7pe589

Library Locations

  • Beaty BranchBorrow it
    945 Fourth Line, Milton, ON, L9T 6P8, CA
    43.5191572 -79.8326561
  • Milton Public Library - Main LibraryBorrow it
    1010 Main Street East, Milton, ON, L9T 6H7, CA
    43.5284163 -79.8680098
  • Sherwood BranchBorrow it
    6355 Main Street West, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1, CA
    43.5030493 -79.8968685