Milton Public Library

The art of flaneuring, how to wander with intention and discover a better life, Erika Owen - sound recording : hoopla Audio Book

Narrator
Summary
A fun and practical guide to cultivating a more mindful and fulfilling everyday life by tapping into your inner flaneur-perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and The Little Book of Hygge. Have you ever been walking home from work and unexpectedly took a different path just to learn more about your neighborhood? Or have you been on a vacation and walked around a new city just to take it all in? Then chances are, you're a flaneur and you didn't even know it! Originally used to describe well-to-do French men who would stroll city streets in the nineteenth century, flaneur has evolved to generally mean someone who wanders with intention. Even if you've already embraced being a flaneur, did you know that flaneuring has benefits beyond satisfying your craving for wanderlust? In The Art of Flaneuring, discover the many ways flaneuring can spark creativity, support a more mindful mentality, and improve your overall well-being, including: -How flaneuring your mundane daily routine can boost your mental health -Why flaneuring isn't just for jet-setters-you can flaneur anywhere! -How to manage your stress at the office by doing fun flaneur-inspired activities -How to use flaneuring to connect on a deeper level with your friends and partner -And so much more! With this practical and engaging guide, you can learn how to channel your inner flaneur and cultivate a more creative, fulfilling, and mindful everyday life
Language
eng
Edition
Unabridged.
Physical Description
1 online resource (1 audio file (2hr., 36 min.)), digital.
Specific Material Designation
remote
Form Of Item
online
Isbn
9781508299691

Library Locations

  • Sherwood Branch

    6355 Main Street West, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1, CA
    Borrow
  • Beaty Branch

    945 Fourth Line, Milton, ON, L9T 6P8, CA
    Borrow
  • Milton Public Library - Main Library

    1010 Main Street East, Milton, ON, L9T 6H7, CA
    Borrow