Coverart for item
The Resource Dog driven, Terry Lynn Johnson, (electronic resource)

Dog driven, Terry Lynn Johnson, (electronic resource)

Label
Dog driven
Title
Dog driven
Statement of responsibility
Terry Lynn Johnson
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the author of Ice Dogs, comes a riveting adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won't hold her back from competing in a rigorous sled race through the Canadian wilderness. Perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen. McKenna Barney is trying to hide her worsening eyesight and has been isolating herself for the last year. But at the request of her little sister, she signs up for a commemorative mail run race in the Canadian wilderness-a race she doesn't know if she can even see to run. Winning would mean getting her disease-and her sister's-national media coverage, but it would also pit McKenna and her team of eight sled dogs against racers from across the globe for three days of shifting lake ice, sudden owl attacks, snow squalls, and bitterly cold nights. A page-turning adventure about living with disability and surviving the wilderness, Dog Driven is the story of one girl's self-determination and the courage it takes to trust in others
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Johnson, Terry Lynn
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Narrated by Morgan Hallett
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Hallett, Morgan
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Children's stories
  • Dogs
  • Dogsledding
  • People with visual disabilities
  • Sled dogs
  • Survival
  • Wilderness areas
  • Canada
  • Ontario
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Dog driven, Terry Lynn Johnson, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT13536572
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (4hr., 48 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781980053620
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT13536572
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
13536572
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Dog driven, Terry Lynn Johnson, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT13536572
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (4hr., 48 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781980053620
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT13536572
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
13536572
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Beaty BranchBorrow it
    945 Fourth Line, Milton, ON, L9T 6P8, CA
    43.5191572 -79.8326561
  • Milton Public Library - Main LibraryBorrow it
    1010 Main Street East, Milton, ON, L9T 6H7, CA
    43.5284163 -79.8680098
  • Sherwood BranchBorrow it
    6355 Main Street West, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1, CA
    43.5030493 -79.8968685