Milton Public Library

Courting darkness - electronic bk

Contributor
Summary
First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain's convent deep undercover in the French court, she must use every skill in her arsenal to navigate the deadly royal politics and find her sister in arms before her time-and that of the newly crowned queen-runs out. When Sybella accompanies the Duchess to France, she expects trouble, but she isn't expecting a deadly trap. Surrounded by enemies both known and unknown, Sybella searches for the undercover assassins from the convent of St. Mortain who were placed in the French court years ago. Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she no longer knows who she is or what she's supposed to be fighting for. When she discovers a hidden prisoner who may be of importance, she takes matters into her own hands. As these two worlds collide, the fate of the Duchess, Brittany, and everything Sybella and Genevieve have come to love hangs in the balance
Language
eng
Literary Form
fiction
Physical Description
1 online resource
Specific Material Designation
remote
Form Of Item
online
Isbn
9781328527912

Library Locations

  • Sherwood Branch

    6355 Main Street West, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1, CA
    Borrow
  • Milton Public Library - Main Library

    1010 Main Street East, Milton, ON, L9T 6H7, CA
    Borrow
  • Beaty Branch

    945 Fourth Line, Milton, ON, L9T 6P8, CA
    Borrow