Coverart for item
The Resource Contagion, (electronic resource :)

Contagion, (electronic resource :)

Label
Contagion
Title
Contagion
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • eng
Summary
Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Mystery Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy. After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission. When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project—including its members’ dead bodies. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried—and some monsters are only too ready to awaken. ADVANCE PRAISE FOR CONTAGION: 2Gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures, Contagion is the perfect intersection of science fiction and horror—I couldn’t look away.3—Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Illuminae and Unearthed 2Few understand the true horror that lies in the empty unknown of space, but Erin Bowman nails it in Contagion. Read this one with the lights on!3—Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe series and Star Wars: Rebel Rising 2Erin Bowman’s Contagion is everything I want in my science fiction: a cast of smart characters on a desperate rescue mission forced to confront an elusive and unstoppable enemy. I absolutely loved this layered and thrilling adventure and can’t wait to dive back into this world again.3—Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of the Under the Never Sky series
Cataloging source
MnSpTMCL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bowman, Erin
Intended audience
Young adult
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
cloudLibrary
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Survival Stories
  • Science Fiction
  • Thrillers & Suspense
Label
Contagion, (electronic resource :)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
on9780062574183
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
448 p.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062574183
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
q35gmz9
Label
Contagion, (electronic resource :)
Link
Publication
Control code
on9780062574183
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
448 p.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062574183
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
q35gmz9

Library Locations

  • Beaty BranchBorrow it
    945 Fourth Line, Milton, ON, L9T 6P8, CA
    43.5191572 -79.8326561
  • Milton Public Library - Main LibraryBorrow it
    1010 Main Street East, Milton, ON, L9T 6H7, CA
    43.5284163 -79.8680098
  • Sherwood BranchBorrow it
    6355 Main Street West, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1, CA
    43.5030493 -79.8968685