Milton Public Library

The passenger, Daniel Hurst - sound recording : hoopla Audio Book

Summary
She takes the same train every day. But this is a journey she'll never forget. The Passenger is a stunning psychological thriller with a nerve-shredding climax. Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, K.L. Slater, Miranda Rijks. Amanda is a hardworking single mum, completely focused on her job and her daughter, Louise. She's been saving for years and now, finally, she can afford to give up work and chase her dream. But then, on her commute home from London to Brighton, she meets a charming stranger - who seems to know everything about her. He delivers an ultimatum . She needs to give him the code for the safe where she keeps her savings before the train reaches Brighton - or she'll never see Louise again. Convinced that the threat is real, Amanda is stunned, horrified. She knows she should give him the code, but she can't. Because she also knows there is a terrible secret in that safe which will destroy her life and Louise's too..."Hurst draws the reader into his characters' world and turns our expectations on their heads as we try and navigate through this unusual and cleverly drawn plot." -ON THE SHELF BOOKS
Language
eng
Edition
Unabridged.
Physical Description
1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 46 min.)), digital.
Specific Material Designation
other
Form Of Item
online
Isbn
9781004060207

Library Locations

  • Sherwood Branch

    6355 Main Street West, Milton, ON, L9T 2Y1, CA
    Borrow
  • Beaty Branch

    945 Fourth Line, Milton, ON, L9T 6P8, CA
    Borrow
  • Milton Public Library - Main Library

    1010 Main Street East, Milton, ON, L9T 6H7, CA
    Borrow